Islandbear4, 59

currently offline
map pin

Whangarei, New Zealand, NEW ZEALAND

Find Other Singles In
NEW ZEALAND!


Ad Partner
Profile Photos (2) Friends Groups (2)

Mono/Paiute wandering the South Pacific
Mono/Paiute wandering the South Pacific Manaahu, and Kiaora koutou!

I am a mixed-blood Mono/Paiute/European from the California foothills. For the last 9 years or so I've been living here in New Zealand in the Maori community.

I have more interests than there are trees in the forest, one of those is a love for new peoples and new places. New Zealand, or Aotearoa as they call it here is a cultural crossroads for people from everywhere. (Islanders, Chinese, Africans, Europeans, even those pesky Aussies!)

I've chosen to live in a poorer area because it's richer in what's important, the people. I live on the North island.

The Maori have a saying, "He aha te mea nui?, he tangata, he tangata, he tangata!". (What is the most important thing? It's the people, the people, the people!)

I'd love to find new friends overseas at least. But a life-partner would be ideal. A woman who is up to the challenges of living in a new place with new people.... and someone who can get the hang of English teatime!
About Me
Gender Male
Orientation Straight
Height 5'08"
Hobbies & Interests music, movies, gardening, fleamarkets, computers
Body Type a few extra pounds
Movies sci-fi, romantic comedy, drama, comedy
Orientation straight
Eye Color brown
Hair Color dark brown
Ethnicity Inter-racial, Native American
Relationship single
Have Kids no - maybe with the right person
Education Level currently in college
Profession Medical / Health Services
Income level that's private
Do you smoke? no - will not date a smoker
Do you drink? socially
I currently live alone
Socially, I am home body, better in small groups, flirt
Political Views green party
Food Related Diet Every Now & Then, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Soul Food, Spicy, Sushi, Vegetarian
Personality thrifty, romantic, lover, liberal, intellectual, coffeeholic, tree hugger
Individuality beard, tattoos
Religious Views Not Religious, but Spiritual
I'm looking for travel companion, conversation, dating, miss right, relationship, romance, roommate, the yin to my yang, soulmate
My Sign pisces : feb. 19-march 20
Pets Targ
Gender Male
Music Chamber, Rock, R and B, Bluegrass, Dance, Country, Techno, Classical, Celtic
Fitness & Sports swimming, walking, martial arts, weightlifting
Health Related diabetic, challenging dietary issues, eastern medicine, faith healing, herbalism, holistic treatment, western medicine

My Photos
Islandbear4 Image 0
Islandbear4 Image 1

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups(2)

Find Other Singles In
NEW ZEALAND!

Ad Partner

Ad Partner